MSN- Improving rank

• emmamavi
  • Born
  • Born
  • emmamavi
  • Loc: Ireland

Post 3+ Months Ago

I realise that there are no easy answers to these questions but I would appreciate any help.

Has anyone any idea about the MSN algorithm; how are they 'searching' and what I need to do to get good results?

I am getting good ranking on Google using the usual seo techniques, constantly updating links and content but I am finding my msn rank incredibly difficult to improve upon.

I am new to all of this and the postings by Ozzu members and moderators are a great information resource, thank you
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• DodgeCroft
  • Graduate
  • Graduate

Post 3+ Months Ago

What I found was a few weeks ago the msn crawler was visiting different pages a few times a day. They've recently released their new algo so really difficult to say. Before the change it was very similar to that of Yahoo where keyword density is important. Where as goggle is more interested in the back links.
  • MidwestMerchant
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: TX

Post 3+ Months Ago

msn has not recrawled my index page in some time..it used to recrawl very often but not so much anymore..i also notice weird results with my stats. sometimes I will get a substantial amount of hits from diff keywords for a few days in a row from msn, then it just stops..and my clicks from msn go way down..then after a week or so they go up again..then down..my LP is checked very often and rarely changes with MSN..any ideas what could be causing this rollercoaster ride with getting hits from msn?
  • emmamavi
  • Born
  • Born
  • emmamavi
  • Loc: Ireland

Post 3+ Months Ago

I wish I knew, it can be maddening how it seems to be playing with your site and the results. Maybe it is some sort of lottery system Midwest- a friend of mine gets good rankings but for obscure terms completely unrelated to her site!