Image Cropping / Web Help

• pimpmasta
  • Student
  • Student
  • pimpmasta

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ok, i'm kind of new to all this "Next-Step" web developing.. What i mean by this is that i'm fairly familar with html, and I can do some other stuff as well. What i wanted to do is take this image: *edited out, but shown bellow in a link*
and crop all of the elements (for example the buttons) but still maintain the original picture quality with no lines etc. Is there any way to do this? I also wanted to include a shoutbox on the right side (as you can see), but is this possible if I am cropping an image?
  • pimpmasta
  • Student
  • Student
  • pimpmasta

Post 3+ Months Ago

I also have the psd handy, although i dont wanna hand that out :wink: but If someone could help me out with coding etc that would be great. What i was aiming for was the whole layout, plus the buttons to be rollovers and the shoutbox to be incorperated in the design.
  • digitalMedia
  • a.k.a. dM
  • Genius
  • Loc: SC-USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

it looks like you've hit a usage limit on your host. I can't see your images.
  • pimpmasta
  • Student
  • Student
  • pimpmasta

Post 3+ Months Ago

oh sorry about that :oops: . try this link to the album. the image is the layout one that looks like a website. http://www.villagephotos.com/pubbrowse. ... ted=773504
  • digitalMedia
  • a.k.a. dM
  • Genius

Post 3+ Months Ago

I moved this cause it sounds like a Photoshop question.

What I think you're asking is how to slice up a mock up to make a web page. Is this right?

Is this your image? Do you have permission to use it?
  • pimpmasta
  • Student
  • Student
  • pimpmasta

Post 3+ Months Ago