Invalid Siggy for comp

• SB
  • Genius
  • Loc: Aberdeen, Scotland

Post 3+ Months Ago

:(

Due to the size (20kb) of the signature i have created for the signature comp it is not eligable for entry.

However, i will let you all see my piece of work. Not brilliant, but its not too bad considering i am still an amateur of Photoshop.

• 613flavah
  • battlestar
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Hurricane...

Post 3+ Months Ago

Try optimizing it so it will fit!
  • SB
  • Genius

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yeah, i have. It dosnt matter though. I will try something else.

Not sure i like it anymore :lol:
  • LAbrego
  • brego from LA
  • Web Master

Post 3+ Months Ago

I find it great SB, the text is a little hard to read but everything is great!

BTW: I like the phrase in you sigy, haha its the truth man!! :fart:
  • musik
  • Legend
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: up a tree

Post 3+ Months Ago

Good work SB :thumbsup:

Did you try the Save for Web option? Try saving as a gif also as well as a jpg - that can help get the filesize down.
  • SB
  • Genius

Post 3+ Months Ago

I will try these...although i did try to "Save for Web" but i dont think it worked.

I will try again, if not then i will submit a new entry.
  • musik
  • Legend
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: up a tree

Post 3+ Months Ago

When you Save for Web there are a couple of things you can do to make your filesize smaller. You can see what its going to look like in the optimized preview screen.

Save as jpg you can use the quality slider and gradually move it downwards and find the point between where it begins to lose its crispness and put one above that.

Save as gif - you can decrease the colours (depending on the image of course)

I'd also be inclined to make the text black or a darker blackish red so it is more readable.