• •platinum
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: Australia

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi guys. :)
Look at this image I made with Bryce 5.

//removed, dead image link

I would really like to know what you all think of it. So if you could reply with a comment and a rating of 1 - 10 (10 meaning excellent and 1 meaning s***ty) and a reason why you gave that rating.

Thanks
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• darkermoon
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: Riverdale, MD

Post 3+ Months Ago

umm, I'm not going to rate it but, I will say I have absolutely no idea what that is.. looks sort of like mountains? but then there's something floating in the sky too.. looks too bright but, maybe that's just me.
  • •platinum
  • Graduate
  • Graduate

Post 3+ Months Ago

umm... ok well... umm... It's a snowy area with a UFO flying arround.
  • davenewt
  • Graduate
  • Graduate

Post 3+ Months Ago

The main problem as far as I can see it (and I'm no art expert here, so don't shoot me down in flames) is with the white area at the bottom which is all washed out, and the UFO is what, just a circular metal texture? It doesn't immediately look like you expect a UFO to look, if you see what I mean.

Then you also have a section of white in the top right of the image? What's that doing there?

Trying to be constructive here, no offence intended!

Cheers,
Dave 8)
  • x-scythe
  • x-scythe

Post 3+ Months Ago

the cut out thing in the top right corner kinda makes it look like there is one big giant UFO covering the entire sky and then theres a circular area where no snow is falling showing the metal texture of the ship..don't know thats just what i first saw.