SOLVED! -How to make a product box

• kanexpo
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: Geneva, Bangkok

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello

This might sound extremely stupid, but i was just wondering how to make such a box, like this for example

In this example the box might be real, but i've seen other products also with such a box and im quite sure its not real. I mean they somehow did it with graphix or so.

I was wondering if anyone knew how to make something like this (if possible?) and what tools required.

I do not use bearshare, was just want example
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• bluephoenix
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago

First of all, I think this thread goes better in another forum, but I'm not an expert, so I'll just be a good citizen and try and answer your question to the best of my ability.

Well, with a 3D modelling tool, it'd be extremely easy to create the box. Once you've got the box modelled, you can create the three different panels in Photoshop (or any equivelant program) and skin the model using the textures you make.

That, to me, would be the most straightforward route... but I'm just speculating.

Alternatively, I'm not sure how, but I'm fairly sure it's possible to do something like it completely in Photoshop using resizing and perspectives and all that jazz.

Sorry if I'm not very helpful, I'm not a graphical expert (I wouldn't mind being one, but I'm primarily just a simple graphics guy).
  • kanexpo
  • Expert
  • Expert

Post 3+ Months Ago

is there any programm that could help me in any way? I can use photshop as I am intermediate experienced in that area, but maybe a small programm which could help me a bit.

And PS: Sorry if its in the wrong forum, i always try to do my best placing it in the correct one, but... "Product Box" where could I have placed it? :?
  • bluephoenix
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago