2kb > 24kb...!??

• blitzthemaniac
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: Uk

Post 3+ Months Ago

Help....im new to flash so forgive me if im makin loadsa mistakes here,
i want to make a whole website out of flash, and i made my first page on MX, its simple with just a title single button and footer, its 2kb, so uploadin it onto my site on freewebs was quick.
in MX i used the publish option and it made a html page outta my creation n thats what i uploaded, but when i try veiwing it on the web it takes forever to load and gets stuck half way, i no its loading cus the background colour is black like i told it to be, but it just dosnt want to load the page...
what i find werid is the fact my page is 2kb n takes forever to load, and yet a different page on my site (which is pure html) is 24kb n loads instantly...i must be doing sumthing rong....pleeeeease help me lol

thanx aload :D
  • roarmeow
  • Professor
  • Professor
  • Loc: BKNY

Post 3+ Months Ago

could you give a little more info?
post a url or the code that's on the html page...

aight? tight.

heights.
  • blitzthemaniac
  • Novice
  • Novice

Post 3+ Months Ago

u can download the flash/html page that this problem is all about, and the MX file itself from this link http://www.freewebs.com/asialwayswas/Flash%20page%201.zip
basicly i have a index page for my site which is this page, i made it on flash MX and then instead of exporting it as a flash movie and try and embed it on a html page on my webserver (freewebs) i used the 'publish' option in flash MX which made the hole page for me, i uploaded that onto my webserver and because its the index page it works with my domain name (http://www.cheatingwithoutaces.co.uk) but when i type it in it loads very slowly and u get a black background but the actual page never loads, since it claims its 2kb that shud be instant loaded shudnt it?

thanx for this :)
  • joebert
  • Fart Bubbles
  • Genius
  • Loc: Florida

Post 3+ Months Ago