Dreamweaver

• suzie
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: England

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi,
I have uploaded a swf it looks really nice, the visitor can dl from the site and see the image scroller.
What i want to do now is add the same swf to dw. my problem is its not centered, no matter how i try it just is'nt having any of it.
The movie is 600 x 400 i can't change it to 800 x 600 as the pics then become pixalated.
Things i have tried in dw inspectors properties are as follows:
Centre.
Absolute middle
Baseline
Middle
Anyone know what else i can do..? i don't know nothing yet about CSS, or tables, or layers. i only started learning dw last week.
Thanks.
:D
  • quantumcloud
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Post 3+ Months Ago

It is impossible to tell without actually looking at the whole code.

About the movie size, you have to edit the actual flash file for that. Import the images in the right size there and publish it at 800 by 600. If everyting was vector in the movie, it would'nt be a probelm though.
  • suzie
  • Guru
  • Guru

Post 3+ Months Ago

quantumcloud,
Its been made in Swishmax. i'll try what you say many thanks...
The code, it does'nt show 'view source' from the web site i have the swf on - pity.
I will try your way. there has to be a solution - somewhere.
  • outlaw
  • Silver Member
  • Silver Member

Post 3+ Months Ago

in dreamweaver, sometimes..ya have ta click on the top menu>...text...align...and then 'center' then insert the flash...

at least thats how I do it....

sorry if I mis-understood what ya were askin...

outlaw
  • suzie
  • Guru
  • Guru

Post 3+ Months Ago

I really must thank 'outlaw' in public. he had the answer to a problem that has been 'niggling' for over a week, nothing in the help forums at all about this tip.
Of course i thank Ozzu for such helpful members and mods too.
Hopefully this will help many people with their swfs.
I bow down in gratitude to outlaw.
Pm sent outlaw.
  • outlaw
  • Silver Member