Flash Newbie SOS

• dexskong
  • dexskong
  • Loc: Malaysia

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi, Im a flash newbie and Im currently working on a corporate flash marketing kit, and Im facing SOME
technical problems using flash.

Project Dimension: 1024x768

Flowchart:

1) Main Movie_Scene01 =>

a) Welcome page with major content links.

b) BUTTON "Color SMS2u Interactive Presentation".

on (release) {
gotoAndPlay("Scene 2", 1);
}

c) Other minor content links currently.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

2) Main Movie_Scene02 =>

a) The stage displaying all externally loaded SWF files

b) A "RETURN TO MAINPAGE" (scene01) BUTTON (back to scene01)

on (release) {
gotoAndPlay("Scene 2", "exit_seq");
unloadMovieNum(1);
}

c) List of content BUTTONS to load up the external SWF

on (release) {
loadMovieNum("test_scene.swf", 1);
}

d) An "EXIT" BUTTON

on (release) {
fscommand("quit");
}

3) External SWF

a) Dimension same as the main movie 1024x768.

b) A movie clip (instance name "myClip") created for content, placement coordinates same as the location of SWF display in the main movie.

c) Content is streamline animated sequence with background music and voice over narration; also alot of
frame delay action:

1st frame:

stop();
myTimer = setInterval( function(){ gotoAndPlay(frame);}, 5000 );

2nd frame:

clearInterval(myTimer);

d) In root, "play" , "stop" and "Replay" buttons to control the movie clip "myClip".

- on (release) {
myClip.play();
}

- on (release) {
myClip.stop();
}

- on (release) {
myclip.gotoAndPlay(1);
}

** I would like to add in a SEEK BAR, to let user drag along the sequence, but i have no idea how to do it,
anyone help...

Here are my problems:

1) Load external SWF button, when I click to load up the SWF, it play the sequence nicely all the way to the end.

However, in the middle of the playing session, if I click the same swf load up button again, the SWF will