Flash Video Player Plugin folder issue

• Frankish
  • Beginner
  • Beginner

Post 3+ Months Ago

Question for the ages...I got some FLV files, I'm trying to display them on my website, with the videos streaming directly from my website only.
So I intsall this Flash Video Player Plugin for WordPress. (http://www.mac-dev.net/blog/download-fl ... wordpress/)
I understand how the code works I have some good experience with a mp3 Flash player I created on my website...
SO here's the issue

1. Download the plugin archive file, unpack it and transfer the flash-video-player folder into your wp-contents/plugins folder.
2. Activate the Flash Video Plugin in your WordPress admin panel.
3. Add video to your posts using the following tag:

What is the wp-contents/plugins folder.
is it a folder you create with Flash ? I have little knowledge with Flash. I have Flash CS3 pro.
Can anybody tell me how to create a wp-contents/plugins folder ? And also how to activate it (number 2)?

Thank you! Thank you!
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Frankish
  • Beginner
  • Beginner

Post 3+ Months Ago

anyone?...
  • graphixboy
  • Control + Z
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: In the Great White North

Post 3+ Months Ago

wp-contents/plugins is a directory on your web server inside the wordpress install. The video files you want to play need to be placed in that directory on your web server.

That said your questions would probably be better answered on the plugin author's site or the wp forums.
  • Frankish
  • Beginner
  • Beginner

Post 3+ Months Ago

graphixboy wrote:
wp-contents/plugins is a directory on your web server inside the wordpress install. The video files you want to play need to be placed in that directory on your web server.

That said your questions would probably be better answered on the plugin author's site or the wp forums.