Flash Video unable to play in SWF

• dexskong
  • dexskong
  • Loc: Malaysia

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi there, Im a flash newbie, currently working on a flash presentation and i encounter some flv display problem.

I hav a MAIN-SWF as a main stage to display or load external content (with buttons) - loadMovie("content.swf", "myClip"); with a blank movieClip -- "myClip".

e.g.

on (release) {
loadMovie("userinstruction.swf", "myClip");
}

All external content are swf files.

One of them is swf with a flash video (FLV).

All source files are in the same directory.

I have tested that all external files loaded perfectly in my own pc, BUT when i tested on other pc, the external content swf with FLV is unable to display, juz show blank.

I have double checked the file URL, TARGET location, & file placement; all in correct ordered.

Help please~~ :cry:

Thanks
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• krismeister
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • krismeister

Post 3+ Months Ago

is it on a server when you're testing it on other machines and having the issues.

I've run into an issue where the server doesn't have the right MIME setting for FLV. Look on google for "FLV MIME server setting". I've had to set it up on both linux apaphe servers as well as IIS servers.

-Kris
  • dexskong
  • dexskong
  • Loc: Malaysia

Post 3+ Months Ago

krismeister wrote:
is it on a server when you're testing it on other machines and having the issues.

I've run into an issue where the server doesn't have the right MIME setting for FLV. Look on google for "FLV MIME server setting". I've had to set it up on both linux apaphe servers as well as IIS servers.

-Kris

Hi, Thanks for the reply.

I did not upload to the server yet, juz test run on local computer, coz this project will most probably deliver in a CD.

I've tested the project on other pc, the FLV was juz unable to display, except my own.