Help me.

• cucure
  • cucure

Post 3+ Months Ago

To begin with...i really need help...
well, i need to build some fansite for a game....
and long ago, when i play Ragnarok Online [online game], i found these sites

-http://www.geocities.co.jp/SiliconValley-Cupertino/9230/
-http://www.ragnarokcs.com/

and now....i really-really want to know how to create such in flash [such customization]

and also, can Flash embed HTML pages?

to be honest...i'm a quite newbie in flash....so, if any of you all can help me, i really-really appreciate it

thanks in advance
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ryaninja
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • ryaninja
  • Loc: UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

First of all, I'd check out some tutorial sites, like this for example:

http://animation.about.com/od/flashanimationtutorials/

Also, try and get hold of a copy of Building Flash Web Sites For Dummies, or one of the SAMS books, to get you started.

Flash is a pretty huge area, and nobody's gonna write you a complete 'how to' on here as it would take forever! You need to be a bit more specific with your questions. I'm a newb like you, so I know that if you need answers, you have to ask specific questions! :)

I started by creating graphics with illustrator, and then importing them into flash and playing around. The good thing I find about a flash site is you can do the design part first a lot of the time, so you know exactly how your pages are going to look, even before it's a web site. Also, as it's flash, it generally looks like it's supposed to when it's published, rather than HTML when different browsers seem to display it differently.

Good luck! The biggest problem is once you can do a little, you have to open a whole can of worms when you discover how much more there is to it! :D
  • cucure
  • cucure

Post 3+ Months Ago

thanks for the helpful answer