just starting

• CE/ creative studios
  • CE/ creative studios
  • Loc: soCAL

Post 3+ Months Ago

hey,

im just starting to learn flash. I was just wondering if when creating a site (completly out of flash) do you make one movie with a bunch of scenes- each scene being a differen't section of your site. Or do you make a project: make a bunch of movies and connect them somehow?

also how do you change the opacity of objects ontop of other objects in flash?

thanks,
nick
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Reinholdt
  • Reinholdt
  • Loc: Denmark

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey

It can be don i many different way.

What I normally do is creating a main file, than I use it to load in a preloader file and after that I load in all the movies that I have created for the site.

A tip is your main timeline keep it a just one single frame and try to do all your actionscript on that frame at a top level.

Reinholdt
------------
http://www.flashorbit.com
  • classified
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: Bahrain

Post 3+ Months Ago

Flash is wide .. it got its own scripting language Actionscript ... but u can still Tween rather using actionscript but again u will have to use it in some other Areas ..

scenes are not recommended ...
U can build a man SWF movie and load external swfs in some empty movieclip within your main ..

http://www.lynda.com got a variety of video titles about flash and actionscript .
  • CE/ creative studios
  • CE/ creative studios
  • Loc: soCAL

Post 3+ Months Ago

thanks,
i made my first ever flash website... i just made a main swf and made a bunch of scenes. i didn'nt understand what you ment by loading them all into one. anyway check it out and see what you think.

P.S: how much would you charge for something like this site: i created all the graphics on it aswell.

chadwilsonbailey.com

peace,
nick
  • IceCold
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Ro

Post 3+ Months Ago