Masking with multiple objects

• olio
  • Born
  • Born
  • olio
  • Loc: canada

Post 3+ Months Ago

hey people, wussup?
im working on a flash site and i'm using the masking effect. thing is, i would like to know how i could use many different symbols for the masking.
this is what i did. i have an arty picture that i made and now i want to have bits of it shown. so i put the arty image in the scene, created a block symbol and masked it with my arty image. but i want to use more blocks that would move about, but the masking option let me mask it once only once and i could not use the other block. i tried puttin both the blocks in a movie clip, but again only one block could be seen. so i would like to know how i could go about using more objects to mask with :?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• DurianFruit
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • DurianFruit
  • Loc: Toronto, ON

Post 3+ Months Ago

ok I'm a newbie at flash myself but I think I can help you if I understood you correctly.

Alright let me explain what I think your trying to do. You have a very cool picture that you want to hide and show bit by bit over a movie scene. And to do this you decided to use the masking option to hide blocks that would cover your picture. Did I understand what you are doing or am I totally off?

Well if I'm right about understanding you. Then I would recommend you not to use the masking option to hide your picture and maybe use block symbols and create a motion tween using the 'Alpha' at the color scroll down menu.
  • olio
  • Born
  • Born
  • olio

Post 3+ Months Ago

haha... yea i sounded like a big mess :lol: . well u are right, im tryin to do pretty much what you exlpained about what i had said. however i don quite understand how, what you suggested would work out.