Newbie question: Rainbow

• estro_armonico
  • Born
  • Born
  • estro_armonico

Post 3+ Months Ago

I'm having a problem here. I am currently trying to create a rainbow using flash, but i have no idea how to do it. I'm trying to make the rainbow appear bit by bit from the horizon, until at last an arch of seven colours is completed. Please help, thanks a lot!

P.S. Can i use a rainbow image saved in my folder? or do i need to create the rainbow in flash? I'm a certified newbie... :(
  • RonTocknell
  • RonTocknell
  • Loc: UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yes you can use an image file for your rainbow. Do you have Photoshop or some image editor that will allow you to export files as gif? if so, you can render the background of the image transparent so that only the rainbow itself is visible. To import an image into your Flash file, select File/Import and select the file from the appropriate folder (ie; the one you saved the gif to).