Resetting dynamically created combo boxes

  • lhpnhi1980
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • lhpnhi1980
  • Posts: 13

Post 3+ Months Ago

tra
Read more Resetting dynamically created combo boxes
I can create dynamic ComboBoxes, but haven't been able to reset them (ActionScript CS3)

I believe reseting a "Component" Combobox is
ComboboxInstancename.setSelectedIndex(0);

But when I apply similar code for the dynamic Combobox
e.g.
addChild(myCappuccinoBox);
myCappuccinoBox.setSelectedIndex(0);

I get an error
"call to undefined method through a reference with static type fl.controls.ComboBox".

Do I need to import additional e.g. I included
import fl.controls.ComboBox;
To activate the ComboBox?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post 3+ Months Ago

  • lhpnhi1980
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • lhpnhi1980
  • Posts: 13

Post 3+ Months Ago

glad to you

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 2 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 1998-2014. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.