small problem when exporting movie

  • theman
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 124

Post 3+ Months Ago

I have a flash file that someone else created but he never sent me the fonts so when I open it to edit the links on my machine, it says "fonts missing" and replaces with the default. It looks great in my flash 8 but when i export to movie it comes out pixelated and the animation is clunky.

What do I need to do? Thanks in advance for any help.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post 3+ Months Ago

  • theman
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 124

Post 3+ Months Ago

wow still a slooooooow site i see. Thats too bad.
  • classified
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 540
  • Loc: Bahrain

Post 3+ Months Ago

theman wrote:
wow still a slooooooow site i see. Thats too bad.

y !
do u think that there is a geek on the other side just awaiting for new posts ?!

ny how , did u try Anti-alias for readability ?
http://www.blog.lessrain.com/?p=355

http://weblogs.macromedia.com/xd/archiv ... ller_2.cfm

don't know if increasing the jpeg quality will help ... and have no idea if it was a device font ...
try breaking it to a shape ... convert it to movieclip and see how it goes ...

and be patient !
first post @ [ Tue Oct 17, 2006 12:01 pm ] 2nd post @ [ Tue Oct 17, 2006 1:36 pm] ...
we have lives U know ...
  • theman
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 124

Post 3+ Months Ago

patient is as patient does.

heres the link, its the nav on the left. Might shed some light on whats going on:

http://208.109.62.152

Sorry its an IP address, haven't transferred the domain yet, waiting for it to be done testing.
  • theman
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 124

Post 3+ Months Ago

how do i break to shap then convert to movieclip?
  • classified
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 540
  • Loc: Bahrain

Post 3+ Months Ago

theman wrote:
how do i break to shap then convert to movieclip?


select the text (the text object) right click , and click on break apart ... it will brake it to several pieces , now again while all pieces are selected , right click and break apart ... select the shapes convert them to a Movie clip ... thats it ..
  • IceCold
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 1254
  • Loc: Ro

Post 3+ Months Ago

if the text is dynamic, then you have to embed the font.

if it's static, make sure is aliased ( select a text and then go to the properties panel and make sure that the A between AutoKern and Format button is gray.

Sometimes, moving the text a few pixels up or down will make it look a bit better (flash is not that good at rendering as Photoshop)
  • theman
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 124

Post 3+ Months Ago

no luck...
  • theman
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 124

Post 3+ Months Ago

igured it out myself...

If the font is missing you have to select each text object and change the font manually so that when it exports it doesn't just go to the system default which is a pixelated looking font.

Simple.
  • classified
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 540
  • Loc: Bahrain

Post 3+ Months Ago

congratz ...
i think i mention device font .. which is the defult ..

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 10 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 1998-2014. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.