Some giudance please: Adding iFrame to Flash site

• Natalie79
  • Born
  • Born
  • Natalie79

Post 3+ Months Ago

First off: You should know that I am a beginner, and when I say beginner, we’re talking no more than 2 weeks now, plus NO training in web diesign and such and am entirely alone in this, self-taught with no help but for the net (so please be gentle, and use simplified, baby language, and apologies in advance for any stupid/senseless questions I might type up! :icontongue:).

Second, the iframe:
Can it be done? Is it possible to add a layered iframe to a flash site? This is a test sample I made trying to understand the works of flash: sample the whole thing is made in flash and the grey box graphic is where I’d like to have an iframe, just as this designer had done: iframe where all the content loads into upon pressing the navigation buttons.

I’ve literary spent the last 3 hours browsing online for a simplified, step-by-step tutorial on how to do this, but with no success. I hope there is someone with enough patience and free time to explain this to me, or if you at least know where I could find a tutorial on how to add an iframe, it would be most appreciated!

Nat
:wink:
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• IceCold
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Ro

Post 3+ Months Ago

heh, that's not a iframe, it's just a movieclip where you will load external swfs or images.
To do that:
Code: [ Select ]
btn.onPress = function()
{
mc.loadMovie("movie_name.swf");
}
  1. btn.onPress = function()
  2. {
  3. mc.loadMovie("movie_name.swf");
  4. }
  • Natalie79
  • Born
  • Born
  • Natalie79

Post 3+ Months Ago

But take a look at this: http://www.christinavarro.com/flash.html
Isn't that an iframe? you can even right click and select the items in it. How on EARTH did she do that?
  • stev_ro
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Loc: ro

Post 3+ Months Ago