Why do I get a margin around my site when I publish?

• FlyHigh5

Post 3+ Months Ago

I have developed my site in AS3/ CS3, and when I publish I get extra margin around my site. It's not even centered!!! My background is the exact size as my stage, and in development when I test my site, it's perfect. What happens when I publish? Why do I get the extra margin, when the html is run??? ... and it has to do with my stage, since I can control the color on the properties panel, but not the size!!!!??? Please help!!! I really need to get my site up.

I thought of using match content in the properties panel of the stage, but I still have problem. Some of my animations start outside of the stage and this does not solve my problem either!!! :(

Thanks much.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• soul2skin
  • Loc: Florida

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ok so it would seem the problem might be in your publishing settings, as for centering it when you publish to html after the head use a
<div align="center" width="100%">
and dont forget the </div> also put your meta's in the html page!
  • zhaojany
  • Student
  • Student

Post 3+ Months Ago

As soul2skin said , you need to modify your html docment. not the problem with the flash file .
  • FlyHigh5

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks for the respond. Appreciate it!!

But now I'm having problem with my Meta data. I have added meta tags for "Description" and "Keywords" and none of them happen to appear on Google search. What I get instead is the following:

[FLASH][WWW(dot)mywebsite(dot)com/flash_detection(dot)swf?flashContent... as my Title and

File Format: Shockwave Flash
as my Description.

When I go to http://www(dot)google(dot)com/sitesearch/ and enter my URL, and in the Query, enter the Keywords that I have entered as my meta tag in my html, it does not find my site. So basically none of the meta tags work.

Could you please let me know how to successfully add my site to search engines?