Would I be able to get some help?

• Jack Sparrow
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Jack Sparrow

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi, I am currently in the process of building a website and have come to a standstill with the photo gallery part of it. I'm not very experienced when it comes to this sort of thing and would greatly appreciate any help. I found a site that contains a Flash photo gallery which contains elements that I would like to incorporate into my own gallery.

http://www.flashrelief.com/thumbgallery/try.html

Does anyone know of anything or any tutorial that could give me any help in this area. Thankyou very much.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Buck Nasty
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: Philadelphia

Post 3+ Months Ago

here is one that might be good to get ya started. Uses xml to load in the pics.

http://www.kirupa.com/developer/mx2004/xml_flash_photogallery.htm
  • Jack Sparrow
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Jack Sparrow

Post 3+ Months Ago

Buck Nasty wrote:
here is one that might be good to get ya started. Uses xml to load in the pics.

http://www.kirupa.com/developer/mx2004/xml_flash_photogallery.htm

Thanks, that has helped alot and I have been getting quite far with my photo gallery, but what I need to know now is, am I able to have the picture movie clip where the pictures load in, inside of another movie clip, so that I can have a mask effect on my pictures.
  • Buck Nasty
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: Philadelphia

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yes, just point the picture to that movieiclip. If you are using that tutorial i sent you I think just glancing at it that after u created the picture movieClip just make a movieClip inside that name it and just change the code where picture is such as:
picture.loadMovie(image[p], 1);
to:
picture.myMc.loadMovie(image[p], 1);