Abstract art is easy

• camperjohn
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: San Diego

Post 3+ Months Ago

So in the last month, I've been taking all my furniture and putting it on Craigslist, then replacing it with different furniture from Craigslist. Just to modernize my house.

But there were 3 paintings that I had trouble selling. Even for $35, they just wouldn't sell. So I went to Home Depot, and got $9 worth of $2.99 paints, grabbed some more colors from the garage, and painted these in about 45 minutes each. I just painted over top of the old canvas that I couldn't sell. I used a 2 inch 99 cent brush, and a mish-mash of floor paints, leftover bedroom paints and black/reds. I bought the red, black and gold from Home Depot, everything else came from left-over garage paints.

I am not an artist and have never taken an art class. I am however one that has always looked at abstract art and said "Even an idiot could paint that". Turns out I was right!!! :-)

Here is the gallery of my paintings
http://www.bodydot.com/gallery-10903-Ab ... -easy.html
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• celandine
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Belgrade, Serbia

Post 3+ Months Ago

yeah, my mom and I used to do that when I was 6 or 7, on our balcony with cans of wood paint and screwdrivers...... it was great fun, and some of the stuff produced looked pretty neat. I like the red and gold one. you sold any of them yet? :D