Adoption

• digitalMedia
  • a.k.a. dM
  • Genius
  • Loc: SC-USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I was adptopted twice in my life, once at 10 months old and once at 12 years old. I have no knowledge of my biological parents. I was wondering if anyone else here is adopted?

Backstory: Last year my Mom's first husband passed away. A couple of weeks ago a box with a bunch of old stuff found its way to me. Inside, I found some legal paperwork concerning my original adoption. I found out some new stuff that I didn't know about myself before. That's what got me thinking about it.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• kc0tma
  • o|||||||o
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Trout Creek, MT

Post 3+ Months Ago

My aunt Paula (2 years older than my mom) was adopted, and my sister almost put my oldest niece up for adoption but changed her mind at about 6 months of pregnancy, which I think was the right choice to make. This isn't answering you question at all but it's relevent. Adoption is a good thing, because the parents looking for a child to adopt are highly screened by the adoption agencies these days, so you can pretty much be guaranteed that the baby is going to a good family. It's a whole lot more humane and responsible than going out and getting drunk, then getting laid and ending up pregnant and getting an abortion.
  • Bogey
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Bogey
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

kc0tma wrote:
... It's a whole lot more humane and responsible than going out and getting drunk, then getting laid and ending up pregnant and getting an abortion.

I agree on that one there kc0tma. abortion should be called as murder :| Why? Well, isn't it considered as a double murder (well, you kill two people) if you murder a pregnant woman? If so, why does the pregnant woman allowed to kill the living being inside of her?