• caneman
  • Born
  • Born
  • caneman
  • Loc: Calgary, Alberta Canada

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello!

I am just a small ecom guy on the net. I had an accident about
12 years ago and lost my job because I walk with a cane.
I am a face to face sales guy .. in real time .. and now I have
a company on the net http://www.canescanada.com

Now if you have any questions on Selling ... This is somthing I am Very good at... However my Webmastery .. in realy not their .. yet.

I hope you do not mind, but I was hoping to find out about some things .. Like ..

Copywrite-Trademark-Trojens

I am still new to all of this. But ... I just do not understand how people go out and steal things write off your web site!

am just a small falla trying to scratch out a living on the net.

I came out with an ad campaign with the catch phrase "Walk with Style" - "Walk in Style" and
"Stylish Walking Canes"

This is all over the papers in Calgary, Magazine ads and all over the net. even Google.. This started on paper in December of
2000. I have even been on TV with these slogens .. NO ONE HAD THESE BEFORE MY ADVERTISING CAMPAIGNS!

Well, even though I copy write my web site, Now, ignorant Money Hungry Pirates have taken my sayings
and have taken the .coms that are from my advertising. BOY I am Very upset!

I am even getting return's yes, returns from clients thinking that they bought the product from me ... and yes then
they get upset because they found out it was not me that sold them the item!

MOST of these other cane sites have even taken my instructions on how to measure a cane and copied it word for word.

In November 2003... a company that has been in bus a long time decided it would be fun to take WalkingwithStyle.com
In Feb 2002 a person took out stylishcanes.com In 2001 some one in the down under took "Walkinstyle.com"
of course I can prove all of this ... but what the blank is happening on the net?

Is it a free for all?