Dreamweaver question

  • homer simpson
  • Student
  • Student
  • homer simpson
  • Posts: 96

Post 3+ Months Ago

Does anyone know where I can shutoff the option of having the backup file (or whatever it is called) saved to my folders?

The file that gets placed (usually looks somethign like TMP2yienox5uq.htm ) when you test it in a browser.

thanks
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post 3+ Months Ago

  • UNFLUX
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 6376
  • Loc: twitter.com/unflux

Post 3+ Months Ago

I could be wrong but, i don't believe you can change that. Simply because it's only meant to be
a temporary preview of what you're working on and not the final file itself.
  • Netmaster
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 535
  • Loc: Saint Joseph, MO

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ive used dreamweaver alot, and I know for a fact that you cant change that.. if you could then you wouldnt be able to preview the file or nothing..
  • homer simpson
  • Student
  • Student
  • homer simpson
  • Posts: 96

Post 3+ Months Ago

Are you 100% sure? I am pretty sure I was able to disable it (awhile ago) somewhere ( I just can't remember where).

Maybe it was an older version?

I'll keep looking into it.
  • UNFLUX
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 6376
  • Loc: twitter.com/unflux

Post 3+ Months Ago

possible, which is why i said i may be wrong. But i have been using
DW since v2, and have never even heard of such an option. but, who knows... :?
  • Netmaster
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 535
  • Loc: Saint Joseph, MO

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ive used it for like 2 years.. never heard of such a thing..
  • assneck
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 195
  • Loc: seattle, wa

Post 3+ Months Ago

homer simpson wrote:
Does anyone know where I can shutoff the option of having the backup file (or whatever it is called) saved to my folders?

The file that gets placed (usually looks somethign like TMP2yienox5uq.htm ) when you test it in a browser.

thanks


use notepad noob
  • UNFLUX
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 6376
  • Loc: twitter.com/unflux

Post 3+ Months Ago

it doesn't save it anyway, it's a temp file. It only stays there as long as
the page you're previewing is open in DW. Once you close it, it goes away.

Why does this bother you anyway?
  • b_heyer
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 4581
  • Loc: Maryland

Post 3+ Months Ago

assneck wrote:
homer simpson wrote:
Does anyone know where I can shutoff the option of having the backup file (or whatever it is called) saved to my folders?

The file that gets placed (usually looks somethign like TMP2yienox5uq.htm ) when you test it in a browser.

thanks


use notepad noob


Ah yes, what a fine example of maturity!

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 9 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 1998-2014. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.