Feel so small

• SpooF
  • ٩๏̯͡๏۶
  • Bronze Member
  • Loc: Richland, WA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I got a new job at a local Multimedia company called Image Works. I'm a Web Intern and basically I do what ever the other people in my group tell me to do. My work today basicly consisted of implementing a image resizing tool for one of their clients (Server upgraded to PHP 5 and something broke, never told me what errors were happening. I figured it out after I finished, just have to change one variable to make it work again). Also installed Web Premium CS3 on my little P4 512mb laptop I work on. After that I installed it on a MBP fully equipped. Also all the other people in the department work on G5's.

Fun job, even though it takes me forever to get anything done. I have to run everything through others in my group before I really do much of anything and they are all busy so It can take about 30 minutes to get a password. Lots of sitting around and waiting.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• celandine
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Belgrade, Serbia

Post 3+ Months Ago

good luck on the new job!! it's natural to feel a little dazed in the beginning - give it a few weeks and you'll start to feel right at home, especially as your new colleagues get a feel for your capacity and skill and start entrusting you with more serious tasks...

I remember when I first started working for my current boss, he used to check every comma in every letter I typed - now he lets me do whole mission reports and draft documents he should be writing, and barely looks at them before sending them on..... different job I know but I think the principles are the same :D

I like their website, though it's so minimalist at first I thought there was something missing.... but looks very professional. I think you'll have a good time there :D
  • righteous_trespasser
  • Scuffle
  • Genius
  • Loc: South-Africa

Post 3+ Months Ago