INTRODUCE YOURSELF 2004

• X-Rayden
  • Born
  • Born
  • X-Rayden
  • Loc: Beauce, Quebec, Canada

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello, i'd like to introduce myself... but first, i must pre-apologize for my english, its kinda my second language and my first at the same time... i grew in a french place (Quebec, Canada) but i was born in old orchard ... and my family is 50/50 french/english.

as i said, i'm from Quebec, Canada ... Beauce for thoses who know the region (right next to maine) and i'm a professional Multimediast ... i've done anything, but for a little time now i'm specialize in DVD Authoring (video edit/design... etc... all the way) and PHP Driven Webdesign.

My Name is Olivier ... but since it spell good only in french, i prefer X-Rayden ;) i'm a 26 male... single :oops:
  • GT500Shlby
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Philadelphia, PA

Post 3+ Months Ago

My turn.

Name: Mike

I have my BS in Computer Science and Engineering from Penn State and my MBA from UPenn. I am currently a programmer working for a large pharmaceutical company. A business colleague and I also operate an Internet Service Provider which was /.ed for blacklisting RIAA & MPAA sentinels.

Some languages I know:
- Java
- C/C++
- Asm x86
- Asm minix
- Vb 6/ Vb.Net
- Cobalt

I also am proficient in the following:
- Html/Xhtml
- Xml, Xslt
- CSS
- Javascript
- Perl

I am new here, found this place because I was searching on Google for a problem I was having and became instantly addicted. I will reply to any post where I think I can be of assistance. But beware; I have a tendency to rant. :twisted:

Oh yeah, I also have a MSDN universal license so I have CD cases upon CD cases of MSDN disks (just today I got VS.NET 2005 Beta!). I can also hold my own in Windows tweaking and performance. I am also a FreeBSD kiddy; I have more servers with FreeBSD than I brain cells left.

Finally, for future reference: Will code for Beer. I prefer Samuel Adams. :beerchug: