Job hunting advice

• kirijuho
  • Born
  • Born
  • kirijuho

Post 3+ Months Ago

Job hunting is just so frustrating. I have only been constantly job hunting for 2 months and I already want to give up. I already checked out many sites like this one axishcl[dot]com/?ui=jobs stll didn’t work. I can really feel the effect of the fall of the economy here in Indonesia. Despite that I came from one of the top Uni’s in Jakarta I found myself lost in the real world after graduating. I have a degree in communications. Please, anyone any advice on job hunting? Thanks.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• joebert
  • Fart Bubbles
  • Genius
  • Loc: Florida

Post 3+ Months Ago

I got my current job by going to a bachelor party and meeting someone, which turned into a fishing trip where I met someone else, which turned into a camping trip where we got to talking about work as I helped out with work that needed to be done around the property we were camping on.

I'm 32 now, I've been working since I was 16, and I couldn't tell you how many jobs I've had. I can tell you that the best ones have been the result of speaking with people at extracurricular activities, though.
  • crosscarter
  • Born
  • Born
  • crosscarter

Post 3+ Months Ago

Are you getting interviews? If you do, then it is a great sign, it means you have a good resume. Now, focus on the interview, you may be doing something wrong. Take a look at you past interviews and analyze what you have been doing wrong.
  • bemrudolf
  • Born
  • Born
  • bemrudolf

Post 3+ Months Ago

Don’t lose hope; I experienced the same thing when I was starting. It will happen. You should always stay positive.
  • balestout
  • Born
  • Born
  • balestout

Post 3+ Months Ago