Not sure where to place this - Slideshow help

• david murphy
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • david murphy

Post 3+ Months Ago

My friend who owns a bar had just recently had a photo shoot with her bikini bartenders and she wants me to make a slideshow with music. How do I go about this? The only idea I came up with is maybe powerpoint. I'm a slideshow noob.

Help me out and I'll send you the slideshow :wink:
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Powerpoint is horrible choice for creating slideshows. Do you have any web design experience? How many photos do you have? Do you have any software like Dreamweaver, Photoshop, or Flash?
  • david murphy
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • david murphy

Post 3+ Months Ago

I had to make a multiple page website for my final, other than that - nada
How many pics? - can't imagine more than 30-50 (2-3 girls and motorcycles)
Software - does adobe photoshop album starter edition 3.2 count? Is there any freeware or shareware out there for something like this. If a program is less than $100 I may take a look at it.

I won't get the pics and music until Monday
  • joebert
  • Fart Bubbles
  • Genius
  • Loc: Florida

Post 3+ Months Ago

If it's going on a website, check out imagevue. I know the gallery part includes music, I've never used the slidshow component though so I don't know if that has music or not.

If it's going on a disk or being distributed in some other way, I don't know what to tell you.
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator

Post 3+ Months Ago

If it's going to be on a disk, Powerpoint is actually ideal, because you can export it with a standalone PPT player and burn it to CD with an autorun. But Powerpoint totally sux for web.
  • david murphy
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • david murphy

Post 3+ Months Ago