Sick of school!

• DuffMan
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Loc: Portland, OR

Post 3+ Months Ago

I'm tired of college already, I don't want to go to class ever again!

Did any of you start your own companies or drop out and do something else in order to get out of this horrible system? Whats everyones current status? I'm a sophomore in mechanical engineering at Purdue. Its obnoxious!
  • iBold
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • iBold

Post 3+ Months Ago

I hear ya...I'm in my second year at PSU. Still working on the 'way out' lol..
  • b_heyer
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Maryland

Post 3+ Months Ago

my sister is in her first year of grad school at psu. only four more for her! I am a Junior in highschool, by far the worst school year, but I have received two independent study suggestions/requests today, one for TA'ing a new digital media class, and another to work with the school webpage.
  • musik
  • Legend
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: up a tree

Post 3+ Months Ago

I did high school and then a degree in youth work - did that for a while then turned my hand to design - went and got me a business name and made a website, started ringing around for jobs and now I have a successful advertising design company - I dont need to ask around for jobs anymore, they come to me through word of mouth.

I am not too flash when it comes to school... which is why I never went back, everything I know now I taught myself or learnt through asking questions and boards like this..

If you have the determination and drive - you can acheive anything. (and it doesnt necesarily have to cost $$ to get a business started either. Mine started on an outlay of about AU$500 (for domain name & hosting, business cards, business name etc).

Good luck!! :D
  • Kn1ght
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: California - Westminster

Post 3+ Months Ago

school = prison

they got all those supervision (lik cops) around my school :(
  • Kn1ght
  • Novice
  • Novice

Post 3+ Months Ago