The massive DoS-Attack to eSitesBuilder server from competit

  • Vlad 321
  • Born
  • Born
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Apr 07, 2004
  • Posts: 3
  • Loc: USA
  • Status: Offline

Post April 8th, 2004, 8:55 am

Yesterday, 07/04/2004, the massive DOS-attack was started to http://www.esitesbuilder.com project server. More then 5 hours the server was unable to complete any standard requests from usual website visitors and project customers. Our professionals did everything to stop this situation as possible faster, and they wins.

We have complete statistics about the servers from there the attack launched and even that we have complete list of the IPs (and internal IPs) of the computers from there the command for launch attack comes. Sure we know who is the customer of this attack and we're going to do all the best we can to stop this dishonest competition.

We sent these logs to responsiveness companies and expecting for reasonable activity form them.

We are really sorry and apologizing to our customers for this situation.
We are providing complex of methods to make our servers impenetrable in the future.

eSitesBuilder Team.
Contact us for more detail info@esitesbuilder.com
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2008
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post April 8th, 2004, 8:55 am

  • Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • User avatar
  • Joined: Feb 04, 2004
  • Posts: 2136
  • Loc: Louisville, Ky
  • Status: Offline

Post April 8th, 2004, 9:31 am

hmm, i wonder what prompted the attack
  • Axe
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • User avatar
  • Joined: Jan 07, 2004
  • Posts: 5744
  • Loc: Sub-level 28
  • Status: Offline

Post April 8th, 2004, 11:29 am

Probably got somebody pissed spamming on a forum :mrgreen:
  • joebert
  • Sledgehammer
  • Genius
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Feb 10, 2004
  • Posts: 13455
  • Loc: Florida
  • Status: Offline

Post April 8th, 2004, 12:22 pm

I nominate AXE for the "Spam Canner of the month" award :lol:

Image
Strong with this one, the sudo is.
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • User avatar
  • Joined: May 28, 2003
  • Posts: 23404
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA
  • Status: Offline

Post April 8th, 2004, 12:25 pm

Vlad 321 wrote:
We are really sorry and apologizing to our customers for this situation.
We are providing complex of methods to make our servers impenetrable in the future.



Yeah -- I was sorta wondering when OZZU became a customer and why we would get an apology... *lol
"There's no place like 127.0.0.1 except for ::1."
Alexandria Networks. Leader in IT consulting for associations/non-profits, and small to medium sized businesses around the northern Virginia and Washington D.C. metro area.
  • Vlad 321
  • Born
  • Born
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Apr 07, 2004
  • Posts: 3
  • Loc: USA
  • Status: Offline

Post April 9th, 2004, 3:35 am

Axe wrote:
Probably got somebody pissed spamming on a forum :mrgreen:


In your opinion more 1K requests in a second it's a joke? I don't think so. We just want to let everyone know that we're in a trouble and this message is not a spam at all.
  • Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • User avatar
  • Joined: Feb 04, 2004
  • Posts: 2136
  • Loc: Louisville, Ky
  • Status: Offline

Post April 9th, 2004, 4:55 am

I think what everyone is wondering, why this forum?
  • Vlad 321
  • Born
  • Born
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Apr 07, 2004
  • Posts: 3
  • Loc: USA
  • Status: Offline

Post April 9th, 2004, 7:01 am

Vladdrac wrote:
I think what everyone is wondering, why this forum?


Because some of our customers are permanent visitors of this forum
  • Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • User avatar
  • Joined: Feb 04, 2004
  • Posts: 2136
  • Loc: Louisville, Ky
  • Status: Offline

Post April 9th, 2004, 10:04 am

permanent?
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • User avatar
  • Joined: May 28, 2003
  • Posts: 23404
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA
  • Status: Offline

Post April 9th, 2004, 10:20 am

Well then, if we have members that are customers of yours, I think that's great that you are informing them. And thanks for letting them know -- although you could have simply emailed all your customers. You at least answered my question, but I assume you can see how everyone else thinks it's spam. It just didn't make much sense that your first post at OZZU was this one until you explained.
"There's no place like 127.0.0.1 except for ::1."
Alexandria Networks. Leader in IT consulting for associations/non-profits, and small to medium sized businesses around the northern Virginia and Washington D.C. metro area.
  • Nucleo
  • SausagePorkPie
  • Mastermind
  • User avatar
  • Joined: Aug 16, 2003
  • Posts: 2297
  • Loc: UK - England
  • Status: Offline

Post April 9th, 2004, 10:28 am

hmm...
my webhost had a similar problem...
and my site was transfered to a new host...
strange
Codebuddies - Website Development Resource
|INCLUDE(), INCLUDE_ONCE(), REQUIRE() IN PHP | - / - |MICROSOFT CRM 4.0 ONCLICK EVENT WITHIN FORM |

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 11 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 122 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 2011 Unmelted, LLC. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.