virus? or crazy?

• twiztit_momma
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: SanLeon Tx

Post 3+ Months Ago

hello im new to ur site and i found out i have a virus that is not being detected by scans,its allowing someone to view my web cam any time they want to when im online.ummmm im confused,on how to check or get rid of it.i think they have full access to my computer????im just lost
i feel computer stupid and i sware im not.but i dont know why scans are not picking it up.i just ran a avast scan and it said i had 12 viruses,i deleted them but i know i didnt get rid of the virus all the way i can tell when they are linked to my name because my screen will change colors. and if im doing something they can change the info on my computer or move my icons and stuff.sounds like i just need to get a new hard drive and start all over.im just lost.and fustrated. :roll: :lol:
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• twiztit_momma
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago

ok i just ran another scan and found a virus again,win32:clspring-upx[trj]
under a file purityscan so is my virus scaner infected as well? im getting so mad at this hide and seek game.i dont get a turn and cant reach base.i get rid of 1 and 5 more come in. :cry:

ty jen
  • digitalMedia
  • a.k.a. dM
  • Genius
  • Loc: SC-USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yikes! I'm just pulling thing from my posterior here, but...

1. Did all this start when you installed your web cam?

2. Are you sure the web cam software is configured correctly?

3. Are you using any remote management software like PC Anywhere that might give access to your machine?

btw: cute baby. how old?
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Avast is the only place I could find reference to that trojan:
http://www.avast.com/i_idt_1404.html