using third party component may cause google penalty

  • rudradatta
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Feb 15, 2006
  • Posts: 41
  • Loc: united kingdom
  • Status: Offline

Post February 24th, 2006, 1:06 am

Google made the unprecedented announcement that due to techniques that do not comply with Googles guidelines, domains using the SEO Traffic-Power.com would attract a penalty.

last week google penalized the Traffic-Power.com accompanied with all it's clients. all the clients of trafficpower.com had been heavily penalized since last week. this week google has spammed Bigmouthmedia.

using any software in domain to get highrank does not comply with google guidelines.

so if you are using any software in domain to cunning google crawaler, then you will be held accountable for those you have bought.

remove, if yoyu are using any software

cheers
rudradatta
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2008
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post February 24th, 2006, 1:06 am

  • xfahmix
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • User avatar
  • Joined: Jan 07, 2006
  • Posts: 326
  • Loc: Cork, Ireland
  • Status: Offline

Post February 24th, 2006, 5:32 am

what kind of software did they used? Can you please give more details on this? thanks
Web Design Malaysia
xfahmix.com - Do what you want, but I'll decide my own history
  • DIYweb
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Feb 18, 2006
  • Posts: 23
  • Status: Offline

Post February 25th, 2006, 11:46 am

Google actually removed all the clients of those con artists awhile ago.... I think they may have gotten a new domain and/or changed the name of the company even, but they went after them over 1 1/2 years ago.

I remember them calling me one day, trying to sell me their doorway page nonsense. The very next week all heck broke loose and Google dropped their clients pages like the junk they were.

They create what they call "attraction pages" which I believe had JS redirects on them. Pretty much keyword spam filled pages that try to game the search engines and get high rankings.

In many ways, it's the same sort of junk that got BMW & Ricoh in Germany banned for a few days.

They may have changed their methods, clearly they had to come up with "new tricks" but call it what you want, it's all the same junk to steal their clients money. I remember all the forums lighting up last time. People that got conned were upset, wondering how to get unbanned and those that did legit SEO were wondering how many new clients there were going to get.

You got to love how their own site is a PR 0. Now of course they probably claim that Google unfairly targets them, but the fact is that any legit SEO company would probably have a PR 4 or better. I know my main sites are PR 6.
  • rudradatta
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Feb 15, 2006
  • Posts: 41
  • Loc: united kingdom
  • Status: Offline

Post March 1st, 2006, 12:38 am

xfahmix wrote:
what kind of software did they used? Can you please give more details on this? thanks



hi,

sorry for a let respond. i am not able to give a wide list of softwares but yes you can do onething , browse (site-traffic.com )and you will be able to under stand about this software. basically this is meant only for search engine optimization. this software has multiple uses.

one software which is in the list of google hit list is webpositiongold.

cheers
rudradatta
  • rudradatta
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Feb 15, 2006
  • Posts: 41
  • Loc: united kingdom
  • Status: Offline

Post March 1st, 2006, 12:48 am

DIYweb wrote:
Google actually removed all the clients of those con artists awhile ago.... I think they may have gotten a new domain and/or changed the name of the company even, but they went after them over 1 1/2 years ago.

I remember them calling me one day, trying to sell me their doorway page nonsense. The very next week all heck broke loose and Google dropped their clients pages like the junk they were.

They create what they call "attraction pages" which I believe had JS redirects on them. Pretty much keyword spam filled pages that try to game the search engines and get high rankings.

In many ways, it's the same sort of junk that got BMW & Ricoh in Germany banned for a few days.

They may have changed their methods, clearly they had to come up with "new tricks" but call it what you want, it's all the same junk to steal their clients money. I remember all the forums lighting up last time. People that got conned were upset, wondering how to get unbanned and those that did legit SEO were wondering how many new clients there were going to get.

You got to love how their own site is a PR 0. Now of course they probably claim that Google unfairly targets them, but the fact is that any legit SEO company would probably have a PR 4 or better. I know my main sites are PR 6.



hi,

any organization humiliate the guidlines should be punished and penalized. certainly theire site has gone down with a pr 0

cheers
rudradatta
  • DodgeCroft
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Joined: Feb 09, 2005
  • Posts: 215
  • Status: Offline

Post March 2nd, 2006, 6:55 am

Well thanks for the info but I'm sure there are very few around here that use any software to SEO their pages. Honestly, if anyone does it serves them right because they're taking short cuts.
http://www.east-london-local.com
  • rudradatta
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Feb 15, 2006
  • Posts: 41
  • Loc: united kingdom
  • Status: Offline

Post March 8th, 2006, 3:44 am

DodgeCroft wrote:
Well thanks for the info but I'm sure there are very few around here that use any software to SEO their pages. Honestly, if anyone does it serves them right because they're taking short cuts.



hi,

you are absolutely right, using software making the webmaster's work more easier. as you have rightly writtem they are taking short cuts. but some times short cuts come with lot of problems like google penalty.

cheers
rudradatta
  • justice
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Apr 02, 2004
  • Posts: 57
  • Status: Offline

Post March 8th, 2006, 3:51 am

99% of the time, people know that they are involved in black-hat techniques. I have no symphaty for them.

Post March 8th, 2006, 9:22 pm

One of my site has really been out of index since last 8 or 9 months. Don't know was it due to extar link building or the use of 3rd party tools. But I stopped it all.

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 9 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© Unmelted Enterprises 1998-2009. Driven by phpBB © 2001-2009 phpBB Group.