How would someone know if a pagerank on a site is fake?

• Jeany
  • Born
  • Born
  • Jeany

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi Guys! I am a newbie in this forum as well as in SEO. Just want to know if there's such thing as fake PR? How would someone know if a website's Google pagerank is fake?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• zhaira
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • zhaira

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yes, there is a fake PR if you used tools for your PR prediction. And here is the way on how to Detect Fake Pagerank

To detect Fake Pagerank, simply type in the webpage, such as http://www.SiteWithFakePR.com into Google's search and look at the cache. The cache will not be that of the site with Fake PR, it will be the site with the actual PR. You can visit this link http://www.monetizers.com/fake-pr.php
  • joebert
  • Fart Bubbles
  • Genius
  • Loc: Florida

Post 3+ Months Ago

It's just like real PR, a fake indicator of a sites popularity.

The site has a PR of 8, therefore it must be popular with 8/10 of Jims pet hamsters.
  • Sharky
  • Student
  • Student
  • Sharky
  • Loc: US

Post 3+ Months Ago

can use the google cache or the info command.
  • coolslko
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • coolslko
  • Loc: India

Post 3+ Months Ago

Fake Page Rank or Fake PR is just like real PR. It's a fake indicator of a sites popularity. You can easily check for a Fake PR. If you visit a web page and think that it has fake PR then you can single check the page as given below:

Search on google for the webpage or domain like-

info:yoursite.com

If no results or unmatched results for the entered URL comes then it means web page has a Fake PR and if google results a single page for the query entered and that is same as the URL entered for check means that PR is correct and not fake.
  • slash007
  • Student
  • Student
  • slash007

Post 3+ Months Ago

how can a PR be fake?
  • AngelaE8654

Post 3+ Months Ago