Need starting basic SEO information to get strong positions

• kevinpascual
  • kevinpascual
  • Loc: Amsterdam

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi,

I'm launching a new website, but I'm completely new to the modern SEO, the last time I marketed a website was... 10 years ago.

Is there a good working tutorial to go through to get good/strong positions as well as promote my business further?

Please advise something you have successfully tried. I went through a bulk of Google results on the topic, but there is too much information to handle, so I even not sure how to start.

Thank you!
  • backlinkninja
  • Born
  • Born

Post 3+ Months Ago

seomoz there are lots of useful infos. First of all as your website is new you have to pay attention to your onpage seo. With few words, user meta tags, titles, user friendly urls, unique content (here you can implement your targeted word), sitemaps, robots txt and such thing. Then after 1 one and a half month (depends on your website) you have to start with the offpage SEO (backlinks, social media bookmarks, social network profiles and so on) and then after 6-7 months if you work hard you will have awesome website with organic traffic which will bring you appropriate profit :) All depends on you!
  • The Leader
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: Melbourne Australia

Post 3+ Months Ago

Make sure your content on your home page has your keywords on it. I use GoRank to make sure my keyword phrases are the highest on the page. I also make sure the title has my keyword phrase in it and I usually only use a three word phrase for a new site so I just focus on the one keyword phrase.
  • Zealous
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Sydney

Post 3+ Months Ago

what about the google marketing system they have, from Google adwords to Google Analytics you will find more then enough marketing data. with a little research SEO is easy and people pay 10,000 a year to people to set it up and click their links everyday.
  • Microsys
  • Novice
  • Novice