Questions about optimizing keywords on a website for Google

• Peter2009
  • Born
  • Born
  • Peter2009

Post 3+ Months Ago

After browsing through many Google forums, I decided to stay with you, as it seems here are the most competent users around. :wink:

So, I am quite new to SEO and I have a few major questions about optimizing my site and I hope to find some answers here.

1. Does a .biz domain has the same ranking chances with Google as compared to a .com domain, or will Google give it a lower ranking, if one is assuming that the optimization is the same on both sites?

2. If I search the terms 'Samui' and 'Villas', why are there 'a lot' of other pages in front of me, who have domains that have completely different terms in them. I understand, that many of them have been longer online, but shouldn't Google not give search results who have the most relevant words starting from the domain over the description to the keywords?

3. This is an extension from question no. 2. How important is online time, I mean how long a website exists, to Google? For example, If I have two identical websites and one of them is three years older, will Google prefer the older one, or doesn't Google care, as both contents are equal?

4. Does Google see word combinations of keywords. For example, if my keywords consist of:

widget1 widget2 widget3, widget4 widget5 widget6, widget7 widget8, etc.

does it combine these keywords if someone searches for 'widget1 widget5 widget6', as all these word exist in the keywords, but not in the same order?

5. Does Google check singular and plural, or does it makes sense to extend the keywords with all different possibilities, like "widget1, widget2, widget3", "widget2 widget1, widget3", "widget3, widget2, widget1", etc.

6. My Pagerank is 3 and a lot of my competition has PR's of 0, 1 and 2. Why are they still listed higher?