blue screen

  • lindsay
  • Student
  • Student
  • lindsay
  • Posts: 88

Post 3+ Months Ago

when i opened my computer it shows the blue screen with some codings.

i try to check the hard disk bus connectors and the ram also. i am not able to find anything about the error.
ram 512 mb
hdd 320 gb
intel core2 duo processor
asus motherboard.
dvd palyer
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post 3+ Months Ago

  • Don2007
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Don2007
  • Posts: 4924
  • Loc: NY

Post 3+ Months Ago

I looked in my crystal ball to see what the error was but I dropped it. I called the psychic hotline & they couldn't tell me either.
  • lindsay
  • Student
  • Student
  • lindsay
  • Posts: 88

Post 3+ Months Ago

when i tried to open the computer . it boots up and shows the blue screen and a very large error codes as 000000000000xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx00000000000000.
this type error codes . so i am in confused that my hard disk got damaged .
  • grinch2171
  • Moderator
  • Genius
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 6809
  • Loc: Martinsburg, WV

Post 3+ Months Ago

That isn't any Microsoft error code I have ever seen.

How about giving us the exact error message. We can help better if you do.
  • lindsay
  • Student
  • Student
  • lindsay
  • Posts: 88

Post 3+ Months Ago

0x0000001E , 0x00000024 these are the few error which i have noted before some time. and in this time it shows the error message as 0xeo00000005eoxeoe this type error codes . so please tell me about the problem, windows has been corrupted,
  • Don2007
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Don2007
  • Posts: 4924
  • Loc: NY

Post 3+ Months Ago

Look at the event viewer for errors.
Start run eventvwr.msc press enter.
  • lindsay
  • Student
  • Student
  • lindsay
  • Posts: 88

Post 3+ Months Ago

i can not see the event viewer because it shows the blue screen before starting the windows so that i can not login in the windows.

if i reinstalled the windows , the problem goes out. but the data will be lost. so there is any way to reinstalled the windows with out loosing the data.
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 23456
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Please provide the "Exact" error message. That is all of it, not just parts of it. I think the reason nobody is really able to offer advice is we can't tell exactly what the error is.

An example of the entire error would be
Quote:
Stop 0x0000001E (0xC00000005, 0x0000002A, 0x00000000, 0x0000002A)
KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLE
  • lindsay
  • Student
  • Student
  • lindsay
  • Posts: 88

Post 3+ Months Ago

this is the exact error message in my computer, there are two more errors but this one is the exact error message.



stop ox0000002e data bus error.

please help me . i have also check the ram of the computer .
  • Don2007
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Don2007
  • Posts: 4924
  • Loc: NY

Post 3+ Months Ago

"stop ox0000002e"

Search that in Google with quotes.
  • jammer2552
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 139

Post 3+ Months Ago

For those looking at this page in the future, or lindsay if she has issues finding the reason on Google...

Data Bus Error (stop code 0x0000002E)
This can be caused by defective memory, including system RAM, the Level 2 cache, or even the memory on your video card. Other causes of this error include serious hard disk corruption, buggy hardware drivers, or physical damage to the motherboard.

So basically, check your RAM first (replace, remove one module at a time...), then your video card (use onboard as a test), and then check your hard drive, then boot into safe mode (F8), or as a last resort call your motherboard manufacturer and yell (politely) at them.

My Favorite Site: Click Here!

:)
  • adsm0k0
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 10

Post 3+ Months Ago

This guide might help you out http://www.filedropper.com/bluescreenof ... dmaximumpc

The guide clearly explain how will you get through BSOD.
  • jacksmith
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • jacksmith
  • Posts: 16
  • Loc: London

Post 3+ Months Ago

There are many reason can cause blue screen.
  • grinch2171
  • Moderator
  • Genius
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 6809
  • Loc: Martinsburg, WV

Post 3+ Months Ago

jacksmith wrote:
There are many reason can cause blue screen.


Really? I never would have guessed that.

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 14 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 1998-2014. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.