Cisco 827 ADSL Router Web Management

• CowboyHacker
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: Waxahachie, TX, USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I have a Cisco Systems 827 ADSL router, and I am a newbie to Cisco products, so I do not know how to configure everything with the CLI using the Console port.

I would like to use the Web Management, but I get a connection error every time I try. The web interface will only make it even this far on only one of my computers.

Here is a screen shot: *REMOVED*
I get the error whether I connect through my switch or directly to the router. Work Offline is not enabled. The computer gets it's IP from my DHCP server. That computer does not have a firewall or antivirus.

I have been to the Cisco forums, but have received no reply after 10 days. I have also called Technical Support, but the router's warranty has expired, and I can not buy a new contract because I did not buy from Cisco or a distributor.

Does anyone know what might cause this error, or any way to resolve it?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Don2007
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Don2007
  • Loc: NY

Post 3+ Months Ago

At first I was going to ask you if the default IP of the router is on the same subnet as your network but it looks like the router page is loading right before you get the error. What is the default IP? Are you sure that windows firewall isn't running?
http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/hw/ ... 18d1a.html
Take a look at that site. See if there is anything that might help.
  • CowboyHacker
  • Novice
  • Novice

Post 3+ Months Ago

The router's default IP was probably 10.10.10.1, but it asked me what to configure the IP as on Interface Ethernet 0, so I set it to 192.168.1.10 255.255.255.0.

Does Windows '98 have a built-in firewall? If not, then there is no firewall on that computer.