Monitor Color problem

• bilalahmad
  • Born
  • Born
  • bilalahmad

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi, I'm new to these forums....not sure if this particular problem was asked before.....

I have a Samsung SyncMaster950b - 19inch.
It's almost a year old, bought brand new.

Anyways, today I was working on a setting up a new computer - after I had finished with the computer and had taken it off the monitor and setup my regular system my monitor started showing off a strange color within the screen.

My monitor doesn't seem to display any "Red". Everything is a light blueish-green hue. If I look at a image that I know has the color red in it - it will look like a blue-green.

I've checked the monitor settings - nothing seems to be wrong with them.
I've checked the PIN - they're all in tact - none seem to be missing.

I've tested the monitor on two different computers - same issue.

It was working fine earlier today.

Anyone have any ideas?
  • darkthroniar
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Loc: Los Angeles, CA

Post 3+ Months Ago

hi bilalahmad

i think is your vga cable, sometimes it's can bamage from the monitor inside, if you looked at the pins and thad don't helped you with your problem, try moving diferent parts of your vga cable and you see that the color apears..
  • kartook
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • kartook
  • Loc: England

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi
i might not be help but have you tryed deguass? because you might have accedentaly presed a magnet against it but you dont have to listen to me im crap at pc's :)
  • darkthroniar
  • Beginner
  • Beginner

Post 3+ Months Ago

hi kartook, maybe degauss can help, but he lose one color, the red color of her monitor, i had a monitor that lose the blue color and the problen was in the conection of the board and the vga cable ..
  • kartook
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • kartook
  • Loc: England

Post 3+ Months Ago

is it possible to get new vga card//cable if not new monitor i got 20 odd u want 1?
  • celebi
  • Born
  • Born
  • celebi