Overclocking

• alamode
  • Professor
  • Professor
  • Loc: Pakistan

Post 3+ Months Ago

How do you overclock Graphics cards and Processors so they can run faster ? Im new to overclocking and have never done it before. Does it really make a difference ? I mean is the difference even noticeble ? If not then whats the use of overclocking it ?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• UniquelyYoursPC
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Canada "A"

Post 3+ Months Ago

your best bet is to buy a faster card. unless you have extra crash to play with overclocking.. if you fry it then it will be worthless.. that said if you want to over clock your card google the card model and the word overclock or go here
http://www.google.ca/search?hs=rRR&hl=e ... tnG=Search
  • Tchuki
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Tchuki
  • Loc: Edinburgh

Post 3+ Months Ago

Personaly I am with Cowkiller on this one. Overclocking your GPU is not worth the hassle.

I did overclock a 6800GT once ... got a bit over excited and managed to corrupt my GPU RAM so I now have the defunct GPU sitting on my desk as a reminder of what not to do.

Overclocking is fine for CPU, FSB & RAM, but I am now more inclined just to buy a better GPU if I want a graphics performance boost.
  • unstopabl3
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • unstopabl3

Post 3+ Months Ago