Sadest day in computer history EVER

• typhon
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Memphis, Tn

Post 3+ Months Ago

I just saw with my own eyeballs what I have feared for a while now. There was an ad for the upcoming Intel based Macintoshes. Yes it saddens me to no end. I have enjoyed the fact for many years now that I have been an Intel free computer operator. First it was the Amiga that fell, I switched to Apple. And was very happy to use various versions of their desktop. And after so many years defending my choice of OS/hardware preferences I dont think I could bring myself to purchase an Intel based Mac. I'm sorry I just had to say something somewhere and I dont intend to start a 'mines better than yours' thing. Just thought bleh, yuck, blech.

Ok move along nothing to see here, get back to your normal Ozzu browsing.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• TomK
  • Professor
  • Professor
  • Loc: Ontario, Canada

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ever heard of AMD?
  • typhon
  • Guru
  • Guru

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yes but Apple will be going with Intel. If they went with AMD it wouldn't suck as much. And I would not have any probelm buying an AMD based Mac. If I do decide to 'get me a pc' Ill build it myself and it would definately be AMD based. Its just sad that Apple decided to go with Intel and not AMD.
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ummm. not to diss the G processors (never used one but never heard one thing bad about them either), but I've had Intel processors, on not only every computer that I've owned, but on every computer that I've used; and don't have one complaint. They've been totally reliant for me. Of course as TomK noted I have friends that swear by AMD. Truthfully, except for the fact that I've never touched a MAC except to sell them, I don't understand the problem.
  • BaDD CoDeR
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago