change from free webhosting to another free one

• Allwyna
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Allwyna

Post 3+ Months Ago

As I said in another post, I guess 81x.com doesn't exist anymore (although they officially are there, in Google, and Whois, but many links in their home page don't work, and I can't put my hand on the service). It is a free webhosting site, and used to be a great one. I have built my page years ago.

I am not a programmer and I need a host where I find templates, and other easy ways to get my site made. It is a simple one: I use it to promote an apartment I want to rent. So once it is done, I may have to change once in a while my pictures or info, and give a small lifting.

Since it is still a big job to do it and I don't make a lot of money of it, I would like to transfer it from 81x.com to another host (free)

Can someone tell me, first if it is possible, recommend me some, and give me a guideline on how to do it?

Thank you very much
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Daemonguy
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Somewhere outside the box in Sarasota, FL.

Post 3+ Months Ago

Guys, I don't know how many times I have to say this.

Do not post spam in the forum. If someone asks for offers, or hosts and you feel the urge to spam your favorite provider -- curb it.

Send in PM, we have no rules about that. If people ask for that sort of information, they should expect to receive PM's.

Any more Spam in this thread will be removed.
  • Allwyna
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Allwyna

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ho oh... being new, I was not aware of that. I received a PM... does that mean it is spam?

How to sort out what is and what is not then.

Thank you
  • Daemonguy
  • Web Master

Post 3+ Months Ago