How does one sort through all the hosting options?

• mortgage-pro-seo
  • Born
  • Born
  • mortgage-pro-seo

Post 3+ Months Ago

I am not sure if this is a good section for my post.

Trying to sort through all the web hosting companies can be mind boggling.

I would like a reasonable priced solution which allows php, mysql. I would also like an account which allows more than one domain to be hosted. I would also like the bility to possibly grow into a reseller account.

I would like good support (from the USA) and great performance.

Any ideas on how I can start to narrow down the process?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

You might want to contact OZZU's supermoderator UNFLUX:
http://www.unflux.net

He may be able to provide what you are looking for. And I have a high degree of confidence in his reliability.
  • SSH-Raj
  • Expert
  • Expert

Post 3+ Months Ago

and if you don't chose that for some strange reason. there are lots of members here who own hosting companies *cough* what i told most people before i got my hosting site going is do a search on google. then find 5 or so you like then goto somewhere like webhostingtalk.com and or here and ask about them. it's also a good idea to search for the different hosts you chose on wht and see what was said about them in the past.

as far as hosting rating sites. most of them are paid and don't have unbiased opinions.

well anyway hope you find what you are looking for ;)
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator

Post 3+ Months Ago