I'm a newbie in the forums and FTP/DNS, can someone help??

• offspring_rancid
  • offspring_rancid
  • Loc: Bergen, Norway

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey, i need help to put up a ftp from my own PC out to the net, i donno how to do it, so I'm asking for help here!
what do i need to get it up and etc.
anyone who are pro in this please PM or just post here! (contact in AIM and MSN is also very great)

Thanks dudes and dudettes!!
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• musik
  • Legend
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: up a tree

Post 3+ Months Ago

I use SmartFTP (free download here)
http://download.com.com/3000-2160-10190 ... ag=lst-0-1

You will need the ftp hostname to ftp to, the username and the password of wherever the hosting is you have. (where you will upload your stuff to)
  • offspring_rancid
  • offspring_rancid

Post 3+ Months Ago

musik wrote:
I use SmartFTP (free download here)
http://download.com.com/3000-2160-10190 ... ag=lst-0-1

You will need the ftp hostname to ftp to, the username and the password of wherever the hosting is you have. (where you will upload your stuff to)

thanks, but.. i need to know some addresses to host from my own PC, anyone how knows much about this? (hosting from own PC) plaese contact me!
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

offspring_rancid

Your post is not very clear what you need. If you are using a translator, try to find someone who can give a better translation. At the moment, it is very difficult to understand what you want to do. I am inclined to think like musik. It looks like you are trying to find a host for your pages and the method to upload your pages from your computer via FTP?
  • Daemonguy
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Somewhere outside the box in Sarasota, FL.

Post 3+ Months Ago