Sugestions on how to find a good hosting company?

• Robin007
  • Beginner
  • Beginner

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi guys! I am just a beginner! Could you tell some steps to find out a good hosting company?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• iliya428
  • Beginner
  • Beginner

Post 3+ Months Ago

1. Make checklist of what you need from hosting (amount of disk space, databases, traffic, and so on). Say, your hosting requirements
2. Choose the type of hosting that suits your hosting requirements: shared, vps, dedicated, cluster.
3. Search for the offer.
4. Give a try.

Do not sign annual contracts, do not let hosting company to register domain for you - use third-party registars.
  • spork
  • Brewmaster
  • Silver Member
  • Loc: Seattle, WA
  • Pof
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Pof

Post 3+ Months Ago

As you are on start with web hosting I think that shared account is more then enough for you. But be careful - there are lots of scam. And do not go for the cheapest web hosting company.
For good shared web hosting I can recommend: MMhosting.com (they do put $$ in their servers and you for sure will have good conditions on the web hosting), Serverpoint.com (do invest a lot in the web hosting for ex they use paid Zeus instead of free apache), lunarpages.com (offers cheap and stable solution)
But before going with any of the companies make sure how much you need.
  • RicerXX
  • Born
  • Born
  • RicerXX

Post 3+ Months Ago

Pick up the phone and call them, keep calling them and asking tech questions. See how long they take to respond. Call on Sunday 3 am and see if your tech or a message answering service that only opens up tickets. I can recommend Server Intellect if your going to need windows hosting. You can also read some reviews at webhosttalk.com
  • artcoder
  • Student
  • Student
  • Loc: United States

Post 3+ Months Ago