Webresellers.net - Sounds too good, Is this normal?

• User #2
  • Student
  • Student
  • User #2

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi.
I've been doing website design for about 10 years.
Back then, I could only host one website (no multiple domains) for $20.00/Mo.
I'm trying to learn the current price structures.

I'm not trying to pick on this paticular hosting provider.
This website is just a general example.
http://www.webresellers.net/webhosting.htm
Their advanced plan is under $10.00 with 2gb space with 25Gb bandwidth.

My question: Does that reflect normal service plans nowadays?

I hope it's OK to ask this kind of question with a link.
  • xfahmix
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Cork, Ireland

Post 3+ Months Ago

$10/month sounds fair enough. However you can get more space and bandwidth with other hosting such as bluehost.com you can get:
10 Gigabyte Hosting Space
Host 6 Domains on 1 Account
2,500 POP/Imap Email Accounts
250 GIGS bandwidth permonth

I never use their service before, try to look around for forum discussing web hosting service. and be aware that some of the review is crap as they just rate the hosting according to the one that give the biggest commission to them and their review is not so reliable. The best way is get info from existing user experience. Just my 2 cent. Anyway, i'm using hostgator and never have a problem before.

Cheers!
  • CartikaHosting
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • CartikaHosting
  • Loc: Wishing I was in Kicking Horse

Post 3+ Months Ago

Quote:

NO - this reflects a segment of the market called bargain hosting. The web host you mentioned doesnt have prices as low as some others out there (as indicated by xfahmix)

Personally, it really depends what you are using this site for. If this is a business site you are talking about, I would stear clear of these sorts of offers. If this is a personal, hobby site - saving some money can be worth it.