Another Blue screen error

  • Sal
  • Born
  • Born
  • Sal
  • Posts: 2

Post 3+ Months Ago

I'm running windows 2000 pro and got this blue screen error after I installed service pack 4 from windows update.
Lost both hard drives hence machine won't boot.
The error message reads; Stop:0x0000007B (0x82057030, 0xc000014F, 0x00000000,0x00000000)
inaccessible_boot_device
I am hoping that it could be resolved quite simply as my knoledge is quite limited and I would be grateful for any suggestions
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post 3+ Months Ago

  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 23456
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

This might help (although it is relative to XP not Win2K it may be a similar issue)

http://support.microsoft.com/default.as ... -us;324103

This may also:
http://www.jsiinc.com/SUBG/TIP3300/rh3331.htm

If not: do some reading on a Google search for

Stop:0x0000007B + 2000 + sp4
Stop:0x7B + 2000 + sp4
Stop:0x0000007B + 2000
Stop:0x7B + 2000
Stop:0x0000007B
Stop:0x7B

Chances are you'll find an answer from one of those searches.
  • UNFLUX
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 6376
  • Loc: twitter.com/unflux

Post 3+ Months Ago

there were 2 of these, one was removed

//thanks. I was in the process of doing the same when I saw you had. - ATNO
  • Sal
  • Born
  • Born
  • Sal
  • Posts: 2

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks for the replies. I shall give it a go and let you know if it worked or not.
  • Lost^Angel
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Lost^Angel
  • Posts: 18

Post 3+ Months Ago

This sort of problem is usually caused because the chipset information about the last mainboard is still within windows. the easiest sollution to this is usually sadly to re-install windows.
if you dont want to go that extreme put the HDD back in its original machine, does it boot ok?
If it does then in the machine you are putting the HDD into just make sure it detects at BIOS level.
if its all working and detecting correctly sadly I would have to say try re-installing windows. :shock:

Ambri
  • DuckIT
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 155
  • Loc: London, UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

Are they SCSI or SATA drives by any chance? If so you may have overwritten the correct driver with the standard windows one that doesnt always work. Did you get a message about driver installed by your vendor or similar that you had to click yes/no to?

S

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 6 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 1998-2014. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.