[Urgent] Help needed. Windows XP can't boot.

• phen
  • Born
  • Born
  • phen

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi,
First off, I'd like to say that I'm a total newbie.

I downloaded Parition Magic 8 and decided to test it out kinda and tried to make Drive H that had 10000 MB. I was going to take a share of C drive which is 80 GB and make a 10GB seperate drive.

So I went ahead, seemed easy! Rebooted and then it started doing it, I got back and say some Attribute errors, I think it might have been error 1518. Well anyway, I thought "Oh well, doesn't work"

But then I restarted my computer and it restarted itself again, and again. Then I discovered that it wouldn't make it past the Windows XP loading screen at all.

What to do?!?! :(

I also tried doing Last Known Config, but I got so unpatient that I turned i rebooted while it was working, but I thought it had frozen. Sigh! Please tell me all my files are still on the drive.

I am going to try that repair thing through the Windows XP cd, but I don't even know if this is going to work. I need my files urgently for school :( Someone please help!

Thanks a bunch!!!
-ph
  • lucassix
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Indiana

Post 3+ Months Ago

Can you get to safe mode or command prompt?
  • MOC
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Ocean City , Maryland

Post 3+ Months Ago

This is what you do ...You say si ,then again you say si ..he it helps
  • MOC
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Ocean City , Maryland

Post 3+ Months Ago

Last try is go for reboot ,hit last good boot ,then go for last good VGA boot (were going for F8 ,don't forget ,,,,and god speed)
  • phen
  • Born
  • Born
  • phen

Post 3+ Months Ago

None of those methods work :(
How do I start up my windows XP cd? I pop it in but nothing happens, am I supposed to do something?

Someone please help ! !
  • phen
  • Born
  • Born
  • phen

Post 3+ Months Ago