To use anti virus or to not, that is the question

• StarScre4m-
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • StarScre4m-

Post 3+ Months Ago

Who here uses norton mcafee e-trust ect virus software?

I have been using computers on the net for about 8 or 9 years, and have never run iton a virus via the internet. am I lucky? I hear about all of these virus' and I never get them without even buying anti virus software.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ShEDeViL
  • Graduate
  • Graduate

Post 3+ Months Ago

So it's not that you don't/couldn't have viruses on your computer, it's that even if you did you wouldn't ever know because you have never scanned your computer? The thing with viruses (mainly trojans) these days is that most of the time you don't even notice that they are there.

Personally, I would reccommend that everyone have some sort of virus software and run scans frequently.

I've used Norton for years and will continue to do so.
  • Popi
  • Born
  • Born
  • Popi
  • Loc: Philippines

Post 3+ Months Ago

If you choose not to install an anti-virus program on your PC, you can still scan for viruses using free, online virus scanners such as Trend's Housecall.[/url]
  • StarScre4m-
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • StarScre4m-

Post 3+ Months Ago

ShEDeViL wrote:
So it's not that you don't/couldn't have viruses on your computer, it's that even if you did you wouldn't ever know because you have never scanned your computer? The thing with viruses (mainly trojans) these days is that most of the time you don't even notice that they are there.

Personally, I would reccommend that everyone have some sort of virus software and run scans frequently.

I've used Norton for years and will continue to do so.

I have run scans and they always come up clean.
  • DuckIT
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: London, UK

Post 3+ Months Ago