Easy to use Video Editing Software

• GT500Shlby
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Philadelphia, PA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I have a wedding video which is 46Gb consisting of 5 separate avi files. They were imported with Pinnacle Studio from a digital video camcorder.

I need something simple that I can run on a HP nc6220 laptop with a 1.73Ghz Pentium M, 2.0 GB of PC2-4200 and a 7200rpm 100Gb hdd with XP Pro sp2. I have a dual layer DVD burner but I want to get these down to 1 or 2 DVD's at most.

But I have never done this before and I tried to use Pinnacle 10 and I HATE it. It's the worst. Not very intuitive at all.

It's at 720x480 with a bitrate of 1536kbps and 16bit pcm audio. running at ~29fps. Which is your basic video.

Basically what needs to be done with the video is some parts need to be cut out and the entire 5 .avi files need to be compiled into a few full-length DVD movies. The problem is, some of the avi files are 13Gb and some are 6Gb, they aren't exactly even. I don't need menus or anything of the sort. Pop the DVD in, have it play till the end. What would be the best is if I could get it into a single Dual Layer DVD or 2 regular DVD's. Some parts are really dark too, I need a way to lighten them up. They had really poor lighting throughout most of the reception.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Heck, if someone can make a masterpiece of it, I'd even pay.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• GT500Shlby
  • Guru
  • Guru

Post 3+ Months Ago

I upgraded the laptop this morning to 2Gbytes (2 x 1Gbyte) PC2-5300 667Mhz memory. It has onboard graphics but that shoudl work right?

Anyone have any ideas on a program thats more intuitive?
  • Belk Media Group
  • Graphic Monk
  • Professor
  • Loc: In the heart of California, Fresno.

Post 3+ Months Ago