Google Page rank

• warren23
  • Born
  • Born
  • warren23

Post 3+ Months Ago

I just don't get it. I am new to seo so trying to get my site "up" there in the google search engine. So I am there tryping in keyphrases to find my page. It also shows me the page rank of the sites. So I type in "ecommerce manchester" and I have dropped to the second page. Alright the site is still pretty new so it only has a pr of 1 but how does someone with a pr of 0 and another of pr n/a get above me on the first page, is this google thinking it may be april fools day? or am I missing something here? I thought if you had a pr higher than someone else you would be above them. Please someone enlighten me.

Warren

http://www.warrenphillipswebdesign.co.ukWeb design manchester
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• nuclei
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: On a mountain

Post 3+ Months Ago

Because PR is only a single factor in rankings and not the largest one at that. Also, PR is exported to the toolbar only once every 3 months or so, so a site that shows PR0 may actually not be a PR0. An this is all without saying that toolbar PR is actually just a pretty green bar and not the actual PR used in calculating rankings.
  • Designarcade
  • Designarcade
  • Loc: Kolkata, India

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello All,

While checking for no of inbound links...I suppose we should type the below in Google :

link:www.sample.com

link: http://www.sample.com

Please do help me out...finding out which one of the above gives the accurate result...as becoz there is a hell and heaven difference between both the results...

Will wait for your replies...

Regards
Smita
  • Designarcade
  • Designarcade

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello Waren,

Greetings !!

There's nothing to worry at all...nuclei is absolutely correct...The green bar is not an assurance of the actual PR...It actually needs round about 3 months to reflect the actual PR on the green bar...