Website in not appearing in Google search results? Help!

• juzboarder
  • Born
  • Born
  • juzboarder

Post 3+ Months Ago

A friend has asked me to look why his website is not appearing in Google search results. I have registered the site with Google about 6-8 weeks ago but still nothing.
I have very little experience with web sites, the only thing I have done is modernise an existing site, which was very dated. So I can’t offer him any advise, the site is http://www.skiandsnowboardclub.co.uk
If you can help it would be appreciated.

Thanks
Julia
:roll:
  • dreams
  • Student
  • Student
  • Loc: New Delhi

Post 3+ Months Ago

hi,

i dont know how much you experienced in HTML and other stuff.

if you kno HTML well then put Good Title tage with good description, put meta tags keywords & description.

Contact

http://www.dreamszsop.com for all the requirement related to web design & search engine promotion work.
  • Jess
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=n ... %2Eco%2Euk

Google has visited your site.

From the looks of things the site is very new. No backlinks, no alexa data, no related sites..... just a few of the hints :)

The key to getting search engines to spider your site is to have lots of links pointing at it. Spiders work by following links, so the more links you have pointing to your site, the more times the spider will visit and the quicker your site will get all of its pages indexed.

What is your targeted keywords? i.e - what words do you hope to be found in the search engines for?
Make sure you use these keywords as the title of the links pointing to you. i.e - as your anchor text.

You can get links at you by submitting to free directories/forums/blogs/etc :)

huge list of directories and search engines can be found at http://www.blueangels.net
  • Jess
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

dreams wrote:
hi,